What listicle lovers have longed for: ListiClock.

I was in the midst of completing a client project one day, when I pondered a mechanism that would spout out a list of listicles for every moment of the day. That’s essentially why I go to BuzzFeed half the time anyways.

And I went today and saw this puppy:

This is clockmode. From BuzzFeed.

This is clockmode. From BuzzFeed.

“Hmm.” I thought to myself. “Perhaps I shall click it and see what it does.” And I did. What did I find?

All your listicle needs in one handy location.

All your listicle needs in one handy location.

A Listicle Widget. This displays a listicle for every second of the day. For all your listicle needs.

Now, I personally think this thing is genius. It’s a partner piece. For those who don’t understand how the “partners” at BuzzFeed works, it means that an advertiser is providing this service via BuzzFeed in hopes that you associate this brand as a key provider of all the things in your life that make it fun and worth living. In that respect, it’s great.

Now what I would like to see is a ListiClock that churns out a new listicle for every second of the day. Many of those listicles I’ve already read. That’s not sad, is it?

Your thoughts...

